Skip to main content


Featured Post

Wrought of Silver and Ravens: Book Review

Today I am again participating in the Tattered Slippers release and blog tour.  The Tattered Slippers are six retellings of The Twelve Dancing Princesses by six different authors, each one fantastic and magical. You don’t want to miss any of them! If you want to check out the other books, reviews and even some character interviews, click here.  Today's focus is Wrought of Silver and Ravens: Of Magic Made, Book 1 by E.J.Kitchens.
E.J. Kitchens is a new author to me, and I am glad that I found her. Her newest book called Wrought of Silver and Ravens is set in a kingdom of enchanters, sorcerers, half magics, and ordinary people.  Even though all the books on the tour have the theme of dancing princesses, each one has a different take.  This book is no different. Thea is a princess cursed to dance each night with her sisters.  As she strives to break the curse, she doesn't know who she can trust.  Athdar, a man without a kingdom and many secrets, find himself living in a kingdom wh…

Latest Posts

Poisson's Dance Review

The Dancing Princess Review

Listening and Learning

Caution: Transition Ahead

Lessons Learned in June (2020 Edition)

Asking For Help

A Story of When Life Doesn't Go as Planned

March Lessons (COVID19 Edition)

Encouragement from Haggai

Ugly Mess